Introducing NFHS Coach Level 1, 2 & 3 - AIC/CIC Transition Information

Education is at the heart of becoming a better coach. At the NFHS Learning Center, thousands of coaches have embraced professional development by obtaining their AIC and CIC credentials.

The NFHS Learning Center will soon be replacing AIC and CIC credentials with a new three-Level national coaching credential! While AIC and CIC certificates will continue to be available to download for those who have completed them, courses completed will now count towards becoming an NFHS Level 1, 2, and 3 coach.

To become an NFHS Level 1 coach, you must complete 4 courses: Fundamentals of Coaching, Concussion in Sports, Sudden Cardiac Arrest, and Protecting Students from Abuse. Levels 2 and 3 build upon that foundation with additional courses – many are available at no cost!

  • Jennifer Lopez

    4 months ago

    I'm in the process of completing my CIC, I have completed my AIC and I have my level 1 and level 2 for coaching, do we have an approx timeline to complete the CIC, I only have two course to complete for it.
  • Scott Mcbain

    8 months ago

    I think I have been chsrged twice. Trying to download course is not happening!
    • Prandeep Bordoloi

      5 months ago

      Hi.. Did you get your money back? Is the course available now in your account?